We understand that plans change, things come up, emergencies happen so we try to be as flexible with our volunteers as possible. However we also put a lot of time and resources into planning for your trip so when you cancel last minute it is often times at a cost to us. Therefore we have the following policies regarding cancellations that we believe are the most fair for our volunteers and the organization’s budget.
Sign into your myAccount and look in the myTrips orange box. Click the [cancel registration] link on the bottom right under your trip.
We do not consider you registered if you haven’t put down your deposit. Therefore if you select Pay Later when you register and do not put down your $150 deposit then you can cancel at anytime. Remember that to get early registration discounted rate you have to put down your deposit to qualify.
If you cancel after putting down your deposit (more than a month before the trip, see below) we are unable to refund the $150 but it can be transferred to a future trip. You must re-register before the early registration deadline in order to get the discounted rate, putting down your deposit on an earlier trip doesn’t qualify you for the discounted rate without the registration.
Unfortunately if you cancel less than 1 month before your trip you will not be able to use your deposit for a future trip*. Once you put down your deposit we expect that you are coming on the trip and therefore we dedicate resources towards preparing for your arrival. We will have to use that deposit to recoup the expenses made in preparing your spot. If you register for another future trip then you will have to put down another deposit.